Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hendrix Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Hendrix

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hendrix Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Y 15 days ago

FRIED BRUSSELS SPROUTS

Hands down to the better Brussels sprouts!! I used to not like Brussels sprouts before for their bitterness. Until I gave it another try when my friends ordered it. Boy, Hendrix's Brussels sprouts forever changed my view toward veggies! The sauce, nuts, enriching about this dish is at its fine perfection! Hendrix makes people believe veggies can be heavenly tasty! I'm ordering this again when I visit you! Thank you!

Jansen 24 days ago

WHOLE FRIED THAI SNAPPER

Whole Fried fish red snapper is amazing!!!! Soo good!!!

Julie about 2 months ago

CORN BREAD WITH ZUCCHINI

Drool worthy! 😋

Helen about 2 months ago

ADD A PROTEIN TO ANY SALAD...

OMG! I love this salad so much that I have ordered it every day for the past week. I've ordered it with steak, salmon, & chicken. I'm a salad gourmet & have never enjoyed a salad as much as I have this one. I am on my way to pick up another one today. Yum! & so nutritious....I order a dessert to top off a perfect meal.

Guest about 2 months ago

PLATTER OF ALL THREE MEATS

Extremely filling plate. Definitely a must have

Ngoonewa about 2 months ago

PLATTER OF ALL THREE MEATS

We ordered this and this was perfect for family of 6 to share along side the other orders, something on this platter for everyone and the meat was perfectly prepared to our liking. We love to share family style when we come here. This dish is worth the price. Love their food!!

Tim 2 months ago

HENDRIX SALAD

My favorite salad (: so delicious and perfect with a mimosa.

Zoeblasdel 2 months ago

Porchetta- Natural Pork Roll

Such a juicy and tender pork roll with amazing seasoning; I was not expecting it to be so tender and was delighted by the way it melts in the mouth.

Harry 3 months ago

FRIED BRUSSELS SPROUTS

These are the best around for 30 miles, I love their great serving staff (I like their recommendations) and excellent wine list. Did I mention they are the nicest people?

Ericka 3 months ago

Artisan Cheese & Charcuterie Plate

Yummy!!!!

Ron 4 months ago

CEDAR PLANKED ICELANDIC SALMON

The salmon is truly excellent. It has great flavor and is moist which is not always the case with other restaurants. The staff is delightful and they work hard to make the customers happy. The curbside pickup ordering and delivery are exceptionally easy and efficient. Terrific experience.

Virgil 5 months ago

ROTISSERIE PRIME RIB

Awesome slow cooked with a nice horseradish sauce

Shellyws 5 months ago

Hendrix Grilled Salmon

Love this place. Great food and service. Bottomless mimosa and good vibes.

Guest 5 months ago

SWEET & SPICY GARLIC CHICKEN WINGS

Amazing the flavor

Julie 5 months ago

Hendrix Salad

This salad is amazing, along with every other thing I've tasted on the menu! Hendrix has become mine and my parents ( when they visit) favorite place! The Zucchini bread is to die for, Brussel sprouts to drool for, and the French onion soup is on point! My Dad had the catfish and it was awesome! And my parents had the Mediterranean type pasta ( forget the name) and I tried it, and it was delicious! Keep cooking up the good stuff Hendrix! 👍🏻❤️

Heidi 5 months ago

CHICKEN PESTO PIZZA

This pie is literally a balance of a crispy Crust & moist Interior to balance a perfect pie! The crust is not too thin or to deep! My husband loves deep dish I love flat breads So on this .... we both love & can share! Now I am a Pesto addict .... I have tried to even make it at home but nothing compares to Hendrix master chefs. We come sometimes twice a week. We love all the Rotisserie meats & the soup!!!! Omg the food from Hendrix'... it's heaven and travels & translates well 'ToGo' now called ' Curb Side'. We feel so safe here as well for dine in . They have it spaced out so nicely and hospital level of sanitized that 'clean clean ' feel and Vibe! Thanks Hendrix for staying open! We are customers through thick & thin! Cheers! H xo

Virgil 6 months ago

PLATTER OF ALL THREE MEATS

Meat lovers heaven. Rounds three meats and too much on the plate to finish.

Costelloliane 6 months ago

10 oz. Bone in Pork Chop

The pork chop and Yukon mash was to die for. Juicy and tender We bought 4 dinners and had a nice family gathering. The team was quick and friendly

Daisyladycn 7 months ago

12 oz. Porterhouse Pork Chop

We order every time! My husband cooks everything but pork chops always difficult we have never found a better chef than here

Guest 7 months ago

HENDRIX SALAD

Amazing salad have to know what the dressing is

Michelle 17 days ago

Thanksgiving TO-GO

Awesome

Ianaek about 1 month ago

CARAMELIZED ONION SOUP

Delicious!

Julie about 2 months ago

FRIED BRUSSELS SPROUTS

Incredible! I'm addicted! And I insist everyone that is with me try them, and there is no disappointment! 😋

Mario about 2 months ago

HAMACHI CRUDO

This is the perfect way to start your meal it is light and if you like sashimi you will love this. It taste so good and fresh I look forward to having it again and again.

Nirasha about 2 months ago

Artisan Cheese & Charcuterie Plate

We share this as a family and everyone loves it. Best thing about this place is being able to share great food - family style!

Matin 2 months ago

16 OZ. DOUBLE R RANCH RIB EYE PEPPERCORN STEAK & FRIES

The best juiciest rib eye in O.C.

Mandyandphillhong 2 months ago

FRIED BRUSSELS SPROUTS

So yummy! I've tried all the Brussels Spouts Dishes in the area and this tops them all! Also the Toffee Cake. It's amazing! Best of all these were at Happy Hour prices, outside and distanced. Going back tonight!!

Marciannilorenz 3 months ago

ALASKAN KING CRAB LEGS

This was an amazing dinner entree! Although I didn't like the asparagus to be honest. But I ate it all and will definitely be back at Hendrix. I will probably bring garlic rice and vinegar/soy sauce with onions, tomatoes, chili oil and garlic.

Debbie 3 months ago

FRIED BRUSSELS SPROUTS

By far the best Brussel sprouts I've ever had! I always order and enjoy them every time we come to Hendrix! So delicious. Even my friend who doesn't like Brussel sprouts, tried them & she enjoyed them.

Ericka 4 months ago

CARAMELIZED ONION SOUP

Best Ever!!!!

Dphilip1399 4 months ago

CORN BREAD WITH ZUCCHINI

Best cornbread in oc

Guest 5 months ago

Hendrix Grilled Salmon

Sunday Brunch with bottomless mimosas is a great way to spend Sunday Funday

Richard 5 months ago

Pochetta Sliders

Excellent and so tasty. Outside dining was awesome

Jason 5 months ago

Egg White Omelet

You haven't Lived until you have tried this egg white omelet. The cheese within is to die for.

Tatia 5 months ago

CHICKEN PESTO PIZZA

OMG absolutely amazing!!!! Hendrix is our local yum for sure and this dish is crazy good!

Matin 5 months ago

ROTISSERIE PRIME RIB

I believe its the best tasting Prime Rib in OC its my 4th time having it LOVE it. My wife had the Rotisserie Lab and she LOVE it. Great restaurant very happy every time we come great service and very reasonable prices. 5 Stars.

949mass 6 months ago

SWEET & SPICY GARLIC CHICKEN WINGS

Amazing wings with flavor that really pops!

Marlene 6 months ago

Memorial Day BBQ Feast

We ordered this for dinner for 4 people, along with the Brussels sprouts and a rotisserie chicken. There was so much food, we'll be enjoying it for a few days! Not only were the portions more than generous, the quality was everything we've come to expect from Hendrix. We're so grateful you have stayed open. The pop up market saved me from having to go to the grocery store on many occasions. Thank you Hendrix crew for the warmth and the delicious food that helped us stay healthy. Looking forward to dining in with you very soon ❤️👏🏼👍🏻

Jstkimberly 7 months ago

PRIME RIB DINNER for 2

I ordered this for my daughters birthday as a surprise since she wasn't able to celebrate during this thing that's going on. I ordered it extra rare since I had to go all the way to Temecula and I didn't want it over done. It was absolutely perfect! And they loved it! You get a fabulous meal at a fantastic price and the pop up market is awesome. I picked up some extra goodies for the meal, my daughter cried she was so happy. Thanks Hendrix!

Chuck 8 months ago

PRIME RIB DINNER for 2

The flavor and very generous portion were absolutely terrific! Tender & juicy. The Caesar Salad dressing was excellent. I would absolutely order this again. The Northstar Merlot they recommended was fantastic and a great deal!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA